Stewart County Schools

Click HERE for the School District Website

The  Stewart County School System is a rural district located in southwest  Georgia. Stewart County is located along the Chattahoochee River. The  county is large in size, however it is sparsely populated. The county  consists of five rural towns: Lumpkin, Richland, Omaha, Louvale, and  Brooklyn. The school district has an elementary school, a middle school  and a high school. All three schools have been designated as reward  schools because of the academic progress of all students. The school  district offers opportunities for students to participate in football,  basketball, track, CTAE courses, drama courses, business courses and AP  courses. Stewart County Schools is a place where educators are building  the future, one child at a time.

Mission Statement
The mission of the Stewart County Board of Education is 'to provide a quality education to all students.'


The vision of the Stewart  County School District is to become one of the highest performing  school districts in the State of Georgia.